Shortlist
Menu

DO · Harrogate, TN · private · applies through AACOMAS

Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine

Known as LMU-DCOM

COCA: AccreditationWebsiteAdmissions page
497MCAT mean
3.60GPA mean
566Class size
—In-state matriculants
$50Secondary fee
May 15, 2027Secondary deadline
$59,550Tuition + fees, in state
$59,550Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
The school's page does not state AP, community-college, online or pass/fail policies for these courses.
CourseStatusHoursLabNotes from the school
Biology
Required8Yesminimum 8 semester hours, including lecture and lab; 'C' or higher in each course
Inorganic Chemistry
Required8Yesminimum 8 semester hours, including lecture and lab; 'We will accept a combination of 16 hours of inorganic, organic and biochemistry.'
Organic Chemistry
Required8Yesminimum 8 semester hours, including lecture and lab
Physics
Required8Yesminimum 8 semester hours, including lecture and lab; 'Labs are required in all science prerequisites unless otherwise noted.'
English
Required6Not statedminimum 6 semester hours

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Not stated 'International students will not be considered for admission to LMU-DCOM.' 'Deferred Action Childhood Arrival (DACA) students will not be considered for admission to LMU-DCOM.' Canadian universities: 6 semester hours of science prerequisites accepted when labs included. Locations Harrogate TN, Knoxville TN, and Orange Park FL share one AACOMAS designation.
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
No

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Interview

Traditional / one-on-one
Format
Interviews and admissions are rolling.

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Secondary application

Required
Yes
Fee
$50
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline
May 15, 2027 2027-05-15
Who receives it
Supplemental Application sent by email link after AACOMAS receipt; $50 supplemental institutional processing fee, waived for LMU Master of Science students and AACOMAS fee-waiver recipients. May 15, 2027 deadline covers AACOMAS application, supplemental, fee, and supporting documents.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$59,550$59,550
Health insurance——
Total cost of attendance, year 1——

Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.

Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Entering class

Matriculated
566
MCAT (mean)
497
GPA (mean)
3.60

Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.

Notes

Accreditation statement on college site: Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) to offer an academic program leading to the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (D.O.) degree. | AACOM profile accreditation text: LMU-DCOM holds accreditation from the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA). | Campuses per COCA directory: Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (Harrogate, TN; main; first class 2007); Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine – Knoxville (Knoxville, TN; additional location; first class 2019); Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine – Orange Park (Orange Park, FL; additional location; first class 2026) Completion of no less than 75% of the credits required for a baccalaureate degree from a USDE-recognized accrediting body. Final prerequisite grades verified before registration.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.