Shortlist
Menu

DO · Tulsa, OK · public · applies through AACOMAS

Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Known as OSU-COM

COCA: AccreditationWebsiteAdmissions page
500.9MCAT mean
3.75GPA mean
165Class size
—In-state matriculants
$65Secondary fee
Mar 30, 2027Secondary deadline
$25,796Tuition + fees, in state
$53,299Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
AP credit: Not statedCommunity college: YesOnline courses: Not statedPass/fail: Not stated
CourseStatusHoursLabPass/failAP creditOnlineCommunity collegeNotes from the school
Biology
Required—Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes2 semesters; no grade below 'C' (2.0)
Chemistry
Required—Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes2 semesters
English
Required—Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes2 semesters
Organic Chemistry
Required—Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes2 semesters
Physics
Required—Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes2 semesters
Upper Division Science (3000 or higher)
Required—Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes1 semester: Human Anatomy or Comparative Anatomy, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Genetics, Molecular Biology, Histology, Cellular Biology, Embryology, and/or Physiology
Science Lab Course
Required—YesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes1 semester; labs taken in Biology, Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, and Physics are eligible; standalone labs and labs combined with lectures both eligible

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Yes 'Preference is given to applicants from Oklahoma. Non-U.S. citizens who do not have a permanent resident visa at the time of application cannot be considered for admission.'
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Interview

Traditional / one-on-oneIn person
Format
traditional in_person 'On-campus interviews are conducted by clinical and biomedical faculty and are by invitation only'; August through April; interview day includes 'an individual and group interview', lunch with students and a campus tour.

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Secondary application

Required
Yes
Fee
$65
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline
Mar 30, 2027 March 30
Who receives it
OSU-COM supplemental application; $65; all applicants encouraged to submit; campus preference (Tulsa Center for Health Sciences or Cherokee Nation/Tahlequah) indicated on the supplemental; AACOMAS fee waiver recipients also receive a supplemental fee waiver.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$25,796$53,299
Health insurance——
Total cost of attendance, year 1——

Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.

Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Entering class

Matriculated
165
MCAT (mean)
500.9
GPA (mean)
3.75

Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.

Notes

In-state/regional preference (college site): Preference is given to applicants from Oklahoma. Non-U.S. citizens who do not have a permanent resident visa at the time of application cannot be considered for admission. | Accreditation statement on college site: The medical school is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) of the American Osteopathic Association, the recognized accrediting agency for institutions that train osteopathic physicians (Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation, American Osteopathic Association, 142 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611; telephone 312-202-8000; [email protected]). | AACOM profile accreditation text: OHU-CHS College of Osteopathic Medicine is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) and by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. | Campuses per COCA directory: Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine (Tulsa, OK; main; first class 1973); Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Cherokee Nation (Tahlequah, OK; additional location; first class 2020) Minimum performance criteria at application: cumulative GPA 3.0, pre-professional science GPA 2.75, MCAT 492. Competitive: 3.6 cumulative and science GPA, MCAT 500+. AACOMAS deadline Feb. 28 (fee $198); supplemental and letters March 30. At entry: at least 90 semester hours and not less than 75 percent of a baccalaureate at a regionally accredited institution. Campuses: Tulsa and OSU-COM at the Cherokee Nation (Tahlequah). WebFetch returned HTTP 403; pages read in the built-in browser.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.