Shortlist
Menu

DO · Englewood, CO · private · applies through AACOMAS

Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Known as RVUCOM

COCA: AccreditationWebsiteAdmissions page
504.4MCAT mean
3.61GPA mean
375Class size
24%In-state matriculants
—Secondary fee
Jul 1, 2025Secondary deadline
$66,604Tuition + fees, in state
$66,604Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
The school's page does not state AP, community-college, online or pass/fail policies for these courses.
CourseStatusHoursLabNotes from the school
Biology/Zoology
Required8YesIncluding lab; no grade below 'C' (C- does not fulfill)
General Chemistry
Required8YesIncluding lab
Organic Chemistry
Required8YesIncluding lab
Physics
Required8YesIncluding lab
English or Literature
Required6Not stated
Biochemistry
Required3Not stated
Human Anatomy, Physiology, Genetics, Cellular Biology (upper-division)
Recommended—Not stated'Highly recommended'

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Not stated 'MCOM will consider international applications'; English proficiency demonstrated during the interview; preference to applicants who attended a U.S. regionally accredited college; foreign coursework requires a course-by-course evaluation. Bachelor's degree or higher from a U.S. regionally accredited institution before matriculation (exceptions case by case).
International applicants
Yes
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Interview

Traditional / one-on-oneVirtualIn personInterviewer blinded to file
Format
traditional virtual Virtual interviews of approximately 30 minutes with a two-person RVU-MCOM panel; interviewers blinded to grades and MCAT; campus visit day for accepted students.

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Secondary application

Required
Yes
Fee
—
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline
Jul 1, 2025 July 1, 2025 (as posted for the class matriculating)
Who receives it
Supplemental application and fee required after AACOMAS review; fee amount not stated; fee waivers for active-duty military, veterans and immediate family; rolling admissions may award all interviews before the deadline.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$66,604$66,604
Health insurance——
Total cost of attendance, year 1——

Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.

Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Entering class

Matriculated
375
MCAT (mean)
504.4
GPA (mean)
3.61
In-state
24%

Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.

Notes

Accreditation statement on college site: The Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine program offered at RVU's Colorado, Utah, and Montana campuses have been granted Accreditation – Continued status by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) of the American Osteopathic Association (AOA). | AACOM profile accreditation text: RVUCOM is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) of the American Osteopathic Association (AOA). | Campuses per COCA directory: Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine (Englewood, CO; main; first class 2008); Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Southern Utah (Ivins, UT; additional location; first class 2017); Rocky Vista University - Montana College of Osteopathic Medicine (Billings, MT; branch campus; first class 2023) Science and cumulative GPA of 3.0 calculated on the AACOMAS application; preference for 3.6 or higher (admitted candidates averaged above 3.6). Two non-refundable deposits totaling $2,000. Class size 160 per year. 'There is no minimum required score' on the MCAT (competitive around 506); minimum science and cumulative GPA of 3.0 as calculated by AACOMAS, with preference for 3.6+. One RVUCOM designation covers the Colorado (Parker/Englewood) and Utah (Ivins) campuses; applicants select a preferred campus. AACOMAS deadline matches the AACOMAS deadline; rolling review. $2,000 non-refundable deposits; drug screen and background check. Pathway programs: Utah Rural Health Scholars EAP, Western Colorado University EAP, Colorado State and Regis MSBS pathways. No minimum MCAT ('competitive score around 506'); minimum science and cumulative GPA 3.0 (AACOMAS-calculated), preference for 3.6+. Billings, MT campus; planned class size 160. Two non-refundable deposits totaling $2,000; PreCheck drug screen/background check; SentryMD health records. Transfers only from COCA-accredited schools.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.