Shortlist
Menu

MD · ON · applies through AMCAS

Toronto Metropolitan University School of Medicine

Accreditation not recordedWebsite[email protected]()
—MCAT
—GPA
—Class size
—In-state matriculants
—Secondary fee
—Secondary deadline
$26,586Tuition + fees, in state
$29,135Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school

No specific courses listed in the AAMC report.

Community-college pathways

Upward transfer: Not statedAccelerated: Not statedSupplemental: Not stated

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Yes n/a
Canadian applicants
Not stated
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Interview

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: MSAR Report for Applicants and Advisors: Interview Procedures 2027 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated
Latest MCAT considered
—
Oldest MCAT considered
—

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Secondary application

Required
Not stated
Fee
—
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Letters of evaluation

Committee letter
Not stated
Letter packet
Not stated
Individual letters
Not stated

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Waitlist and deposit

Typical waitlist positions
—
Offers made from the waitlist
—
Deposit required
No
Refundable / applied to tuition
Not stated No

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$26,586$29,135
Health insurance$0$0
Total cost of attendance, year 1$0$0

0% of students receive aid. Average indebtedness of indebted graduates: $0.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Transfer applications

No

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Mission statement

The School of Medicine is dedicated to improving the health and well-being of individuals, families and communities across Ontario and Canada, with a focus on the primary care needs of diverse and medically underserved populations, through community-engaged education, scholarship and service. We are committed to educating students to become compassionate, respectful and futureready clinicians who provide outstanding holistic health care and who lead in health system transformation. We strive for equity in all that we do. We commit to Truth, Reconciliation, anti-racism and justice to achieve inclusion and optimal health for all.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.