Shortlist
Menu

DO · New York, NY · private · applies through AACOMAS

Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine

Known as TouroCOM

COCA: AccreditationWebsiteAdmissions page
501.4MCAT mean
3.48GPA mean
135Class size
—In-state matriculants
$200Secondary fee
—Secondary deadline
$72,080Tuition + fees, in state
$72,080Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
AP credit: YesCommunity college: Not statedOnline courses: YesPass/fail: Case-by-caseBiochemistry may replace Organic II (stated)
CourseStatusHoursPass/failAP creditOnlineCommunity collegeNotes from the school
Biology
Required8Case-by-caseYesYesNot statedAt least 8 semester hours; AP Biology 4/5 or IB Biology 6/7 may substitute; 'C' or better
Inorganic/General Chemistry
Required8Case-by-caseYesYesNot statedAt least 8 semester hours; AP Chemistry 4/5 or IB Chemistry 6/7 may substitute
Organic Chemistry
Required7Case-by-caseYesYesNot statedAt least 7 semester hours; 'up to 3 hours of Biochemistry may count toward this total'
Physics
Required8Case-by-caseYesYesNot statedAt least 8 semester hours; AP Physics 4/5 or IB Physics 6/7 may substitute
English
Required6Case-by-caseYesYesNot statedNot required if the BA/BS was completed in English; otherwise 6 semester hours; AP English 4/5 or IB Language A 6/7 may substitute
Math and/or Computer Science
Required3Case-by-caseYesYesNot statedAt least 3 semester hours; AP Pre-Calculus/Calculus AB-BC/Statistics 4/5 or IB Mathematics 6/7 may substitute
Behavioral Sciences (psychology, sociology, anthropology)
Required3Case-by-caseYesYesNot statedAt least 3 semester hours; AP Psychology 4/5, IB Psychology 6/7 or IB Social and Cultural Anthropology 6/7 may substitute

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Required source · secondary lists: MSI required, IMA —
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Secondary application

Required
Yes
Fee
$200
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline
Who receives it
By invitation of the Office of Admissions; $200 non-refundable, paid at the end of submission; waived for AACOMAS Fee Waiver Program participants; Casper required for the secondary.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$72,080$72,080
Health insurance——
Total cost of attendance, year 1——

Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.

Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Entering class

Applicants
5,198
Matriculated
135
MCAT (mean)
501.4
GPA (mean)
3.48

Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.

Notes

Accreditation statement on college site: The Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine (TouroCOM) DO program is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) of the American Osteopathic Association (AOA), 142 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Tel: 312-202-8124). This includes TouroCOM's main campus in Harlem, New York; additional location campus in Middletown, New York; and additional location campus in Great Falls, Montana. | AACOM profile accreditation text: The Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine (TouroCOM) is fully accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) of the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) | Campuses per COCA directory: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine (New York, NY; main; first class 2007); Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine - Middletown (Middletown, NY; additional location; first class 2014); Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine - Great Falls (Great Falls, MT; additional location; first class 2023) Casper (Acuity Insights) required for the secondary application and must be taken during the cycle you apply for (e.g., between March 19, 2026 and February 9, 2027 for Fall 2027). DO application deadline March 1 (rolling). Campuses: Harlem and Middletown, NY; the same requirements page also lists the Great Falls, Montana campus. Provisional admission possible with coursework in progress (B or better required). Early Decision option listed. Great Falls, MT campus (2801 18th Avenue South). Admission requirements are published on the shared TouroCOM admission requirements page; no Montana-specific requirements stated. Casper required for the secondary. DO application deadline March 1 (rolling). The montana.touro.edu site itself lists no admission requirements.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.