DO · Henderson, NV · private · applies through AACOMAS
Touro University Nevada-College of Osteopathic Medicine
Known as TUNCOM
Prerequisite coursework
Verify with the school- Pass/fail accepted (grade equivalency set by the originating institution) though 'not deemed competitive'
| Course | Status | Hours | Lab | Pass/fail | AP credit | Online | Community college | Notes from the school |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biology/Zoology with Lab | Required | 8 | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Grade of C or better |
| Inorganic Chemistry | Required | 8 | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Organic Chemistry with Lab | Required | 8 | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | '4 semester units of Biochemistry may replace the second semester of Organic Chemistry' |
| Physics | Required | 8 | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| English | Required | 6 | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Behavioral Sciences | Required | 6 | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Math/Statistics | Required | 3 | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Who can apply
- Out-of-state applicants
- Not stated 'Applicants must hold U.S. citizenship or permanent resident status at the time of application.' Foreign transcripts must be professionally evaluated (e.g., WES or NACES). Baccalaureate or higher from a regionally accredited institution before matriculation.
- International applicants
- No
- DACA applicants
- Not stated
Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.
Interview
- Format
- hybrid 'Virtual and in-person (campus) interviews occur throughout the cycle'; format subject to change; interviews begin in September and run until May or until the class is filled.
Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates
- Casper
- Not stated
- AAMC PREview
- Not stated
Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.
Secondary application
- Required
- Yes
- Fee
- $100
- Fee waiver available
- Not stated
- Deadline
- May 28, 2027 May 28 (2027 cohort)
- Who receives it
- By invitation only; $100 non-refundable; submit four weeks before the deadline for best consideration; review may end before stated deadlines.
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Cost of attendance and debt
| In state | Out of state | |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition and fees | $72,080 | $72,080 |
| Health insurance | — | — |
| Total cost of attendance, year 1 | — | — |
Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.
Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).
Entering class
- Matriculated
- 200
- MCAT (mean)
- 506.9
- GPA (mean)
- 3.54 · science 3.47
- In-state
- 15%
Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.
Notes
COCA's directory lists TUNCOM as a branch campus of Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine-CA (TUCOM); AACOM lists it as a separate college with its own profile and AACOMAS designation, so it is a separate record here. | Accreditation statement on college site: Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine is accredited by the American Osteopathic Association Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) as a branch campus of Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine. TUNCOM's most recent and successful COCA accreditation was granted in 2022, where it was awarded the highest possible, 10-year accreditation. | AACOM profile accreditation text: COM Accreditation Status WASC Senior College and University Commission and The AOA Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation. Pending Middle States Commission of Higher Education. MCAT composite of at least 500; cumulative and science GPA 3.00 or higher (entering-class averages 3.54 cumulative, 3.47 science, MCAT 506.9). AACOMAS deadline April 30 (2027 cohort); rolling. Documented physician shadowing required. $2,000 non-refundable deposit; background check; immunizations. Henderson, NV.
Sources for this page
- aacom
- AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) · AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13
- School website (class profile and admissions pages)
- https://osteopathic.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/colleges-of-osteopathic-medicine.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://tun.touro.edu/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://tun.touro.edu/about-us/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://tun.touro.edu/about-us/our-history/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://tun.touro.edu/media/schools-and-colleges/tun/documents/TUN2024-2025CatalogVersion03102025Amended_ADA.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://tun.touro.edu/programs/osteopathic-medicine/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://tun.touro.edu/programs/osteopathic-medicine/-do-application--requirements/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://tun.touro.edu/programs/osteopathic-medicine/-do-application--requirements/accordion-sections/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://tun.touro.edu/programs/osteopathic-medicine/accreditation/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/become-a-doctor/u-s-colleges-of-osteopathic-medicine · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/detail-pages/com/touro-university-nevada-college-of-osteopathic-medicine · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/docs/default-source/become-doctor/us-com-directory.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/docs/default-source/research-reports/applicants-matriculants-by-com-2009-2025.xlsx?sfvrsn=a3634af4_13 · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/explore-med-schools/choose-do-explorer · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.