Shortlist
Menu

MD · Farmington, CT · public · applies through AMCAS

University of Connecticut School of Medicine

Known as UConn

LCME: FullWebsiteAdmissions page[email protected](860) 679-4713
—MCAT
—GPA
—Class size
68%In-state matriculants (AAMC 2025)
$85Secondary fee
See belowSecondary deadline
$49,708Tuition + fees, in state
$77,893Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
AP credit: NoCommunity college: YesOnline courses: Case-by-casePass/fail: Case-by-case
CourseStatusHoursLabPass/failAP creditOnlineCommunity collegeNotes from the school
Biology
BIOL
Required0YesCase-by-case
Pass/Fail if required due to COVID
NoCase-by-case
Online if required due to COVID
YesBiology or Zoology, 1 year of college credit with lab.
Chemistry
CHEM
Required—YesCase-by-case
Pass/Fail if required due to COVID
NoCase-by-case
Online if required due to COVID
Yes2 years of college credit with lab with at least 1 semester being Organic Chemistry
Literature
ENGL
Required—NoCase-by-case
Pass/Fail if required due to COVID
NoCase-by-case
Online if requred due to COVID
Yes1 year of college credit - courses in composition and literature are strongly recommended
Physics
PHYS
Required—YesCase-by-case
Pass/Fail if required doe to COVID
NoCase-by-case
Online if required sue to COVID
Yes1 year of college credit with lab

Community-college pathways

Upward transfer: YesAccelerated: YesSupplemental: Yes

While it is not required, the Admissions Committee prefers to see prerequisite courses taken in person, at a 4year school, during a regular semester, as part of a full course load. Understanding this may not be possible for all applicants, this is what the committee prefers to see.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Source: MSAR Report for Applicants and Advisors: Premed Course Requirements 2027 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Admission policies, in the school's words

https://medicine.uconn.edu/admissions/

Source: MSAR Report for Applicants and Advisors: Admission Policies and Information 2027 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Yes All applicants
Canadian applicants
Yes All applicants
International applicants
Yes All applicants
DACA applicants
Yes All applicants
DACA details
All applicants

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Interview

Traditional / one-on-oneVirtual
Format
One-on-one and group interview sessions
Invitations sent
August 2026
Typical interview day
Interview day consists of one-on-one and group interview sessions, as well as an overview of the curriculum and financial aid, and an opportunity to ask questions.
Regional interviews
Not available
Video interviews
All interviews are virtual.

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: MSAR Report for Applicants and Advisors: Interview Procedures 2027 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not on official list source
AAMC PREview
Not used "We are not using PREview scores in the admissions process" source
Latest MCAT considered
September 30, 2026
Oldest MCAT considered
May 2023

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Secondary application

Required
Yes
Fee
$85
Fee waiver available
Yes
Deadline
4 weeks after invitation
Who receives it
All applicants

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Letters of evaluation

Committee letter
Accepted
Letter packet
Accepted
Individual letters
Accepted

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Waitlist and deposit

Typical waitlist positions
varies
Offers made from the waitlist
0
Procedure
Candidates are notified via email.
Deposit required
Yes in state $100 · out of state $100
Refundable / applied to tuition
Yes Yes

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$49,708$77,893
Health insurance$3,214$3,214
Total cost of attendance, year 1$98,525$126,710

77% of students receive aid. Average indebtedness of indebted graduates: $170,321.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Official AAMC counts, 2025-2026

Applications
5,734 (9% in-state)
Matriculants
114 (68.4% in-state, 31.6% out-of-state; 60.5% women)
Applications per seat
50

Source: AAMC FACTS Table A-1: Applications and Matriculants by School, State of Legal Residence, and Gender, 2025-2026 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Transfer applications

No Contact Name: Dr. Thomas Regan Phone Number: 8606794713 Email Address: [email protected] Website: http://medicine.uconn.edu/admissions/transfer-admissions/

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Mission statement

The mission of the UConn School of Medicine is innovation, discovery and education. We train the next generation of medical students, residents, specialty fellows, and clinical practitioners in an environment of exemplary patient care, research, and public service.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Notes

No entering-class statistics are published on the School of Medicine admissions pages reviewed (admissions landing page, MD/MD-MBA application page, Fast Facts). No minimum MCAT/GPA stated; MCAT must be taken by the September exam preceding matriculation. A school application fee is paid through the applicant portal (amount not stated; AMCAS fee waivers accepted). Regular-decision interviews run September–March (format not stated). Connecticut residency is mentioned only as a criterion for the Primary Care Scholarship and Loan Program. The older health.uconn.edu/medical-school-admissions URL returns 404.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.