Shortlist
Menu

MD · SK · applies through AMCAS

University of Saskatchewan College of Medicine

Accreditation not recordedWebsite[email protected](306) 966-4030
—MCAT
—GPA
—Class size
—In-state matriculants
—Secondary fee
—Secondary deadline
$21,056Tuition + fees, in state
$0Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school

No specific courses listed in the AAMC report.

Community-college pathways

Upward transfer: NoAccelerated: NoSupplemental: No

Please refer to the Applicant Information document. We don't consider any community college coursework.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Yes Information regarding the Admission requirements for Out-of-Province resident applicants can be found at https://medicine.usask.ca/admission-to-the-md-program/how-toapply.php
Canadian applicants
Not stated
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Interview

MMITraditional / one-on-oneVirtual
Format
Multiple Mini Interview Panel Interview Conversation Circle
Invitations sent
MMI - TBD Panel Interviews TBD Conversation Circles - TBD
Typical interview day
For the MMI, in 2026, we interviewed 323 and we have invited 252 to attend our panel interviews and 15 attended our conversation circles for Indigenous applicants. We do not have an inprovince/out-of-province stream. Applicants are invited to interview with consideration being given to their Saskatchewan connectedness index.
Regional interviews
Regional interviews are not available.
Video interviews
MMI - Virtual synchronous interview Panel Interview TBD Conversation Circle TBD

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: MSAR Report for Applicants and Advisors: Interview Procedures 2027 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Secondary application

Required
Not stated
Fee
—
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Waitlist and deposit

Typical waitlist positions
Variable depending on year.
Offers made from the waitlist
30
Procedure
As declines are received in a particular applicant pool, waitlist offers are made immediately in that same pool in rank order.
Deposit required
Yes in state $2,200 · out of state $2,200
Deposit due
May 20, 2026
Refundable / applied to tuition
No Yes

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$21,056$0
Health insurance$0$0
Total cost of attendance, year 1$0$0

0% of students receive aid. Average indebtedness of indebted graduates: $0.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Transfer applications

No

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.