Shortlist
Menu

MD · ON · applies through AMCAS

University of Toronto Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Accreditation not recordedWebsite[email protected](416) 978-7928
—MCAT
—GPA
—Class size
—In-state matriculants
—Secondary fee
—Secondary deadline
$25,416Tuition + fees, in state
$29,836Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
AP credit: Case-by-caseCommunity college: NoOnline courses: Case-by-casePass/fail: Yes
CourseStatusHoursLabPass/failAP creditOnlineCommunity collegeNotes from the school
Anatomy
BIOL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Anthropology
BESS
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Biology
BIOL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Botany
BIOL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Cell Biology
BIOL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Economics
BESS
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Immunology
BIOL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Literature
ENGL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Microbiology
BIOL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-caseCase-by-caseNo
Molecular Biology
BIOL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Physiology
BIOL
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No
Sociology
BESS
Recommended—NoYesCase-by-case
Must receive an equivalent university credit on your transcript
Case-by-case
Must be from an accredited university and receive a university credit on your transcript
No

Community-college pathways

Upward transfer: NoAccelerated: NoSupplemental: No

N/A

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Source: MSAR Report for Applicants and Advisors: Premed Course Requirements 2027 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Admission policies, in the school's words

We identify the best possible candidates for medical school by assessing each applicant's overall achievements, including those in academic and non-academic areas. In addition to our general application, we are pleased to offer two application programs: - Black Student Application Program (BSAP): http://www.applymd.utoronto.ca/black-studentapplication-program - Indigenous Student Application Program (ISAP): http://www.applymd.utoronto.ca/indigenousstudent-application-program

Source: MSAR Report for Applicants and Advisors: Admission Policies and Information 2027 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Yes Same requirements apply
Canadian applicants
Not stated
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Interview

Traditional / one-on-oneVirtual
Format
Virtual Modified Personal Interview (vMPI)
Invitations sent
January 2027
Typical interview day
The interview stage is the final stage of the admissions process. We invite approximately 750 applicants to attend an admissions interview online. For more information, please visit: https://applymd.utoronto.c a/interviewing
Regional interviews
Regional interviews are not available.
Video interviews
Yes

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: MSAR Report for Applicants and Advisors: Interview Procedures 2027 (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated
Latest MCAT considered
September 01, 2026
Oldest MCAT considered
October 2021

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Secondary application

Required
Not stated
Fee
—
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Letters of evaluation

Committee letter
Not accepted
Letter packet
Not accepted
Individual letters
Not accepted

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13). Verify with the school.

Waitlist and deposit

Typical waitlist positions
Variable - we will continue to make offers from the waitlist until all spots are filled. This typically concludes in early to mid-July.
Offers made from the waitlist
—
Procedure
A short waitlist will be maintained between May and July . Waitlist applicants will be notified of offers if and when spaces become available. Final notifications will be released in early August.
Deposit required
Yes in state $1,000 · out of state $1,000
Deposit due
June 1, 2026
Refundable / applied to tuition
No Yes

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$25,416$29,836
Health insurance$0$0
Total cost of attendance, year 1$0$0

0% of students receive aid. Average indebtedness of indebted graduates: $0.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Transfer applications

No

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Mission statement

University of Toronto, Temerty Faculty of Medicine's guiding vision : Our learners, graduates, faculty, staff and partners will be an unparalleled force for new knowledge, better health and equity. We will cultivate and bring to life ideas that impact scholarship and society through unprecedented collaboration drawing in the diverse voices of our research, learning and clinical network.

Source: (AAMC, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.