Shortlist
Menu

DO · Phoenix, AZ · private · applies through AACOMAS

The Valley College of Osteopathic Medicine

Known as The Valley COM

COCA: Pre-accreditationWebsiteAdmissions page
—MCAT
—GPA
180Class size
—In-state matriculants
—Secondary fee
—Secondary deadline
$57,450Tuition + fees, in state
$57,450Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
AP credit: Not statedCommunity college: Not statedOnline courses: YesPass/fail: Not stated
CourseStatusHoursLabPass/failAP creditOnlineCommunity collegeNotes from the school
Biology with Lab
Required8YesNot statedNot statedYesNot statedGrade of C or better at a regionally accredited institution; 'Laboratory courses may be completed in person or online'
General Chemistry with Lab
Required8YesNot statedNot statedYesNot stated
Organic Chemistry with Lab
Required8YesNot statedNot statedYesNot stated
Physics with Lab
Required8YesNot statedNot statedYesNot stated
English/Writing
Required6Not statedNot statedNot statedYesNot stated
Behavioral Sciences
Required6Not statedNot statedNot statedYesNot stated

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Not stated 'Must be a US Citizen or Permanent Resident'; 'Must NOT have previously matriculated into a DO or MD program'. Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution (or equivalent) required before matriculation.
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Interview

MMIIn person
Format
MMI in_person 'Selected candidates will be invited for an on-campus interview with faculty and staff'; 'Multiple Mini Interview (MMI) format'; campus tour and information session; decision within 3-4 weeks after interview day.

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$57,450$57,450
Health insurance——
Total cost of attendance, year 1——

Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.

Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Entering class

Matriculated
180

Source: the school's published class profile, retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.

Notes

Accreditation statement on college site: The Valley College of Osteopathic Medicine is pre-accredited by the American Osteopathic Association - Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA), the nationally recognized accrediting body for osteopathic medical education. | AACOM profile accreditation text: The Valley College of Osteopathic Medicine (The Valley COM) has been awarded Pre-Accreditation Status by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA). 'Applicants must score greater than 497 to be considered for interview' (landing page lists 'Minimum MCAT 497'); minimum 2.8 cumulative and 2.8 science GPA. Total minimum 44 semester hours of prerequisite coursework. Rolling admissions through AACOMAS (2027 cycle); Phoenix, AZ; recruiting the Class of 2030. Site is JavaScript-rendered; WebFetch returned only the page title, so pages were read in the built-in browser.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.